Poetry, Topics

Soap

I took a shower yesterday
To wash all of the dirt away
When suddenly I felt some pain
And my good mood went down the drain

I’ll try to describe the hurt i felt
I really thought my face would melt
It stung and burnt so yes I cried
The pain so real, I thought I’d died

Surprised I was to feel such hurt
I’m usually careful when scrubbing dirt
And that is why I was surprised
When the stupid soap got in my eyes

The pain! Oh soap you have betrayed me!
I didn’t know that you did hate me!
We used to be friends, the best of buds
But now I loathe all of your suds

I hate you soap, you’re no longer fun
The rebellion against you has begun
So sit on the shelf, your life is through
This shower is over. Goodbye. Adieu

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

